By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy.


This is a section of classrooms that teach babies from 3 – 6 years old in fundamental areas known as learning areas as below:

  • Social Development
  • Language Development I (Reading and Writing)
  • Language Development II (English)
  • Mathematics Concepts
  • Health Habits

 Aims and objectives of nursery section

Our objectives that made us upgrade from day care to nursery section are:

  • To enrich the child’s experience by developing imagination, self-reliance and thinking power
  • To develop moral values in the child
  • To develop language and communication skills
  • To help them develop good social habits as an individual and as a member of society
  • To help the child appreciate his/her national cultural background, custom, love and care for people and nation.
  • To develop capabilities and healthy physical growth of the child through play/activities

The institution is confident that its personnel are qualified and experienced in Early Childhood Development (ECD) procedures. This is a successful venture because of the quality of its managers and their capability in education experience. To compete with already existing nursery centres, Miridians promotes lower staff to child ratio, which is appealing to most parents.

Nursery Section covers children from 3-6 years old. Children under 6 years are in pre-operational stage in cognitive development. From birth, they are exposed to innumerable stimuli in their environment but they are not yet capable of abstract or logical thinking. They need to work on forming a mental order of things they observe, from basic concepts and move from the concrete to abstract progressively.


They are driven by an inherent urge to learn. But they learn differently from the way older children and adults learn.

They need to observe environment around them manipulate and experiment with objects in environment.

Life Skills development:

At Miridians Education Services, we follow standard National Curriculum which was approved for effective ECD practices. And on the other hand, Enabling Support Foundation (ESF) Early Reading Approaches.

Activities considered for development of Life Skills in the child are those activities form development of an emotionally and socially well-adjusted personality, a child who has respect for nature and its sustainable use, for the rights and aspirations of fellow beings, respect for appropriate cultural norms and values, scholastic productive achievements and is able to functions as a members of his/her community up to the time the child is around 6 years of age.

This Developmental Activities have been grouped under five major learning areas:

  1. Regulating with other in an acceptable way;
  2. Taking care of myself for proper growth and development;
  3. Developing and using Mathematical Concepts in day-to-day experiences and;
  4. Interacting using my Language appropriately.

Apply Now>

Parent Community

PTA represents and coordination school programs to the community. They are Public Relation staff.

PTA Executive members

Sunday School

We teach our pupils ways to know God. The Sunday School program is from Baby to Grade Three pupils.

Jesus Film show

Extra Curriculum Activities

We teach co curriculum program like Music, Dance and Drama, Football/Netbal and Innovation skills.

Music, Dance and Drama